Firms
A European pre-seed investor-operator led by Raph G. that focuses on everyday finance and adjacent trust-sensitive categories while providing strategic communications support.
Founded —
Type Venture capital Funds1 Olive Capital I — — Activefundraising:2026report CHF10m target versus2025CHF20m andselfdeck2025-10-29EUR10m minimumviableplan; revisedtarget/currencyunresolved. Noverifiedclose/vintage; amountnull.
SHOW MORE
Team Co-investingNo co-investors on record yet.
InvestmentsNo investment rounds on record yet.
team@apexlogos.ai · 5 hours ago
Investment-fund research reviewed 2026-10-06. Publicly identified funds, dates, amounts and fundraising status are below. Undisclosed commitments remain unknown; this is not a complete register of private SPVs or parallel entities.
Fund size and fundraising status
| Evidence | Amount and vehicle | Date | Interpretation |
|---|---|---|---|
| [Swiss Venture Capital Report 2026](https://www.fondo-per-le-tecnologie.ch/fileadmin/user_upload/presse/2026/2026.02.03_Swiss_VC_Report_2026.pdf ), printed pp. 32–33 | **CHF 10 million — Olive Capital I** | Published February 2026; accessed 2026-10-06 | Latest-known reputable report found. Listed among managers in active fundraising, so treat as fundraising size/target, **not a verified final close**. The row specifies finance and pre-seed. |
| [Public presentation attributed to Raphael Grieco](https://prezi.com/p/upj0kawzyfic/from-allocator-to-solo-gp-olive-capital-fund-1/ ) | **€10 million — Fund I**, described as minimum viable size; plans 25 pre-seed investments | Updated 2025-10-29; accessed 2026-10-06 | Prospective modeling/strategy, not a closing announcement. Self-attributed author profile; provenance is weaker than a document hosted on the firm domain. |
| [Swiss Venture Capital Report 2025](https://www.fonds-de-technologie.ch/fileadmin/user_upload/presse/2025/2025.01.01_VCReport_2025_webc_1_.pdf ), printed p. 33 | **CHF 20 million — Olive Capital I** | 2025 edition; exact publication day not independently established; accessed 2026-10-06 | Historical reported size. The row says web3, pre-seed, and a broader international allocation. Conflicts with the smaller 2026 figure and euro-denominated deck. |
**Unresolved:** whether the differences reflect a revised target, currency presentation, or inaccurate reporting. Do not combine these figures, convert them into a single definitive fund size, or treat the reduction as established fact. No verified first/final close, actual committed capital, fund vintage/inception, or newer European Fund II announcement was found. A year in a report is not itself the fund's vintage.
The official [homepage](https://olivecapital.vc/ ) does not disclose fund size or check size. The [firm's public information file](https://olivecapital.vc/llms.txt ) says fund terms and active deal information are not represented in public materials (undated; accessed 2026-10-06). Neither should be used to infer fund economics.
The [OpenVC profile](https://www.openvc.app/fund/Olive%20Capital ), marked verified by that platform, gives **$100,000–$150,000 first checks** (undated; accessed 2026-10-06). This is secondary/profile evidence rather than official-site confirmation, and is a check-size range, **not fund size**. The public deck's reference to more than $2 billion previously overseen concerns the GP's allocator experience, **not Olive Capital AUM**.
Funds recorded in Adex after this review:
| Fund | Disclosed amount | Announcement / filing date |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Olive Capital I | Undisclosed / unverified | Unknown | SHOW MORE
team@apexlogos.ai · 6 hours ago
Match research 2026-10-06 / OliveCapital / sha256:70938b15d0435447061c174ddf82985f29440a196361b78bbc1e2f999e6aaac6 / part 2 of 2
Imported completed research. Baseline Adex/Signal statements describe prior state, not independent verification. Retain cited attribution, date, currency and classification caveats.
AngelList and Crunchbase pages are undated and were accessed 2026-10-06. The portfolio newsletter is a 2023 year-end update discussing January 2024 plans; its exact publication day was not available in the accessible search-index excerpt. **The newsletter's full page returned a retrieval error**, so its portfolio statements are recorded as primary-source search-index evidence with that limitation. The syndicate page warns that private investments may be omitted; its displayed LP count is not reliable evidence of total historical activity. These companies should be reviewed as syndicate/GP portfolio evidence, not assumed to belong to Fund I.
### Deep-tech claims excluded pending identity-specific proof
[Gaebler's profile](https://www.gaebler.com/VC-Investors-964CFB4B-59F5-43D1-A483-F6C03AD991B5-Olive-Capital ) combines a Raphael Grieco/Geneva identity with alleged investments in **Infleqtion, Maybell Quantum Industries, Cascade Space, Edison Scientific, Meliora Therapeutics and Orchid** (undated; accessed 2026-10-06). Those names could represent quantum, space, scientific AI and biotech deep-tech exposure, but cannot be assigned to this exact Adex entity on that evidence. The different US company's [LinkedIn](https://www.linkedin.com/company/olive-capital ) identifies `olivevc.com`; US-founder context and competing portfolio associations are strong reasons to require firm-specific primary transaction confirmation. Gaebler is a discrepancy lead, not a verified investment list.
## Previous neurotech investments
**No verified neurotech investment found in the sources checked.** No exact-European-firm primary source reviewed identified a BCI, neural implant, brain sensing/stimulation or other direct neurotechnology investment.
**Science** is an important namesake trap. [Waveup](https://hub.waveup.com/funds/olive-capital ) associates Science with a Grieco/Geneva narrative, but [the separate US Olive Capital profile on Shizune](https://shizune.co/investors/profile/olive-capital-f743 ) explicitly associates a portfolio including Science with founding partner **Olivia Wang**, US location and `olivevc.com` (both undated; accessed 2026-10-06). These secondary pages are not enough to establish a European Science investment. Do not attach Science's neurotech history to `OliveCapital` without direct attribution. This research does not claim that the European firm has never invested in neurotech.
## Review notes for a later Adex agent
1. Preserve the exact ID and European identity. Prefer the official `olivecapital.vc` and `linkedin.com/company/olivecap` links; exclude the US `olivevc.com`/Olivia Wang portfolio unless independent evidence links a transaction to Grieco's firm.
2. Verify Fund I target, currency, legal vehicle and current fundraising/close status before adding a numeric fund-size field. The latest-known report lists CHF 10 million, while a public deck says €10 million and the 2025 report lists CHF 20 million. No verified closed amount exists in this file.
3. Preserve current pre-seed strategy separately from historical syndicate pre-seed–Series A descriptions. Review OpenVC's check sizes before using them as current first-check guidance.
4. Ask for or find company-level funding announcements naming the European firm/GP and precise round dates for the named syndicate/portfolio companies. Public self-reported membership is useful evidence, but does not identify legal investment vehicles or establish Fund I participation.
5. Treat technical focus on zero-knowledge and finance rails as thesis evidence. Do not turn demo-day hosting, podcasts or GP angel totals into investment records.
6. Missing fields: verified fund close/vintage/AUM; directly confirmed check sizes; complete named portfolio; vehicle-level transaction attribution; verified deep-tech/neurotech transactions. NFX Signal's accessible content is minimal, and one primary newsletter was only search-index accessible.
All URLs above were checked/accessed on **2026-10-06**. Publication/update dates are stated where available; undated profiles have no inferred publication dates. No contact was made and no Adex mutation was performed. SHOW MORE
team@apexlogos.ai · 6 hours ago
Match research 2026-10-06 / OliveCapital / sha256:70938b15d0435447061c174ddf82985f29440a196361b78bbc1e2f999e6aaac6 / part 1 of 2
Imported completed research. Baseline Adex/Signal statements describe prior state, not independent verification. Retain cited attribution, date, currency and classification caveats.
# Olive Capital — research handoff
- **Exact Adex ID:** `OliveCapital`
- **Canonical Adex URL:** https://adex.page/firms/OliveCapital
- **Research date:** 2026-10-06
- **Status:** completed public-source research; material attribution and fund-size uncertainty remains.
- **Scope:** research only. No Adex data was updated.
## Summary and identity
This exact Adex record concerns **Raph G. / Raphael Grieco's European Olive Capital**, whose official website is [olivecapital.vc](https://olivecapital.vc/ ). Its current stated mandate is European pre-seed lead investments, with hands-on founder communications support and an everyday-finance focus. The firm-controlled [LinkedIn page](https://www.linkedin.com/company/olivecap ) identifies Geneva and specializes in early stage, web3, crypto and zero-knowledge (both sources undated; accessed 2026-10-06).
**Do not confuse it with Olivia Wang's US Olive Capital**, whose website is `olivevc.com` and whose [company LinkedIn page](https://www.linkedin.com/company/olive-capital ) lists Olivia Wang, Andy Chen and Mulan Zhang. This primary company page explicitly points to the different domain (undated; accessed 2026-10-06). Several investor directories appear to mix the two firms' identities and portfolios. This materially affects alleged deep-tech and neurotech history.
## Adex MCP and NFX Signal starting evidence
The existing record was read first from the exact-ID result in `data/research/_sources/OliveCapital.adex.json`, retrieved **2026-10-06T19:28:53.131Z** by read-only MCP `Search` at `http://localhost:3000/mcp` . Search arguments were Org, term `Olive Capital`, label `Match`; the returned ID was `OliveCapital`.
The baseline describes a European pre-seed investor-operator led by Raph G. concentrating on everyday finance and adjacent trust-sensitive categories. It lists Raph G. as General Partner, but **no recorded investments or rounds, fund amount, founding date, or check-size values**. Empty investment arrays are a data gap, not evidence of no investments. The baseline cites the official homepage and Signal, with older research evidence accessed 2026-09-14.
[NFX Signal — Olive Capital](https://signal.nfx.com/firms/olive-capital ) was then **directly opened**, accessed 2026-10-06. The readable page only contained the firm name and an Olive Capital Team heading; no substantive team, stage, fund-size or portfolio information was exposed. Signal therefore did not independently validate the baseline, and its firm identity could not be resolved from the accessible content alone.
## Fund size and fundraising status
| Evidence | Amount and vehicle | Date | Interpretation |
|---|---|---|---|
| [Swiss Venture Capital Report 2026](https://www.fondo-per-le-tecnologie.ch/fileadmin/user_upload/presse/2026/2026.02.03_Swiss_VC_Report_2026.pdf ), printed pp. 32–33 | **CHF 10 million — Olive Capital I** | Published February 2026; accessed 2026-10-06 | Latest-known reputable report found. Listed among managers in active fundraising, so treat as fundraising size/target, **not a verified final close**. The row specifies finance and pre-seed. |
| [Public presentation attributed to Raphael Grieco](https://prezi.com/p/upj0kawzyfic/from-allocator-to-solo-gp-olive-capital-fund-1/ ) | **€10 million — Fund I**, described as minimum viable size; plans 25 pre-seed investments | Updated 2025-10-29; accessed 2026-10-06 | Prospective modeling/strategy, not a closing announcement. Self-attributed author profile; provenance is weaker than a document hosted on the firm domain. |
| [Swiss Venture Capital Report 2025](https://www.fonds-de-technologie.ch/fileadmin/user_upload/presse/2025/2025.01.01_VCReport_2025_webc_1_.pdf ), printed p. 33 | **CHF 20 million — Olive Capital I** | 2025 edition; exact publication day not independently established; accessed 2026-10-06 | Historical reported size. The row says web3, pre-seed, and a broader international allocation. Conflicts with the smaller 2026 figure and euro-denominated deck. |
**Unresolved:** whether the differences reflect a revised target, currency presentation, or inaccurate reporting. Do not combine these figures, convert them into a single definitive fund size, or treat the reduction as established fact. No verified first/final close, actual committed capital, fund vintage/inception, or newer European Fund II announcement was found. A year in a report is not itself the fund's vintage.
The official [homepage](https://olivecapital.vc/ ) does not disclose fund size or check size. The [firm's public information file](https://olivecapital.vc/llms.txt ) says fund terms and active deal information are not represented in public materials (undated; accessed 2026-10-06). Neither should be used to infer fund economics.
The [OpenVC profile](https://www.openvc.app/fund/Olive%20Capital ), marked verified by that platform, gives **$100,000–$150,000 first checks** (undated; accessed 2026-10-06). This is secondary/profile evidence rather than official-site confirmation, and is a check-size range, **not fund size**. The public deck's reference to more than $2 billion previously overseen concerns the GP's allocator experience, **not Olive Capital AUM**.
## Investment stages and mandate
**Current official mandate: pre-seed, Europe, with selective lead positions.** The website explicitly confirms this and founder communications work; the public information file likewise identifies pre-seed lead investing. [Official homepage](https://olivecapital.vc/ ), [public information file](https://olivecapital.vc/llms.txt ) (undated; accessed 2026-10-06).
Historical/platform evidence is broader: [Raph Grieco's Wellfound profile](https://wellfound.com/p/raph ) describes an investment syndicate from pre-seed to Series A, while [OpenVC](https://www.openvc.app/fund/Olive%20Capital ) lists idea/patent, prototype and early-revenue businesses and describes pre-seed/seed European crypto/web3 investing (undated; accessed 2026-10-06). These are not proof that the current Fund I mandate includes Series A. Current official strategy takes precedence.
## Previous investments and deep-tech assessment
**No verified deep-tech investment found for the exact European firm in the sources checked.** Web3 or fintech exposure alone is insufficient to classify a company as deep tech; zero-knowledge ecosystem activity is not proof of a specific investment.
The following named portfolio evidence is relevant but does not establish deep-tech history:
| Company | Attribution evidence | Technology/classification and transaction limits |
|---|---|---|
| **Actiondesk** | [Olive Capital's Raph Grieco syndicate on AngelList](https://venture.angellist.com/v/raph/syndicate ) directly lists it; a [Grieco portfolio newsletter](https://venturenotes.substack.com/p/2023-wrap-save-the-dates-in-2024 ) also names it. | Spreadsheet/data software; no evidence reviewed justifies deep-tech classification. Round, investment date, amount and investing vehicle not established. |
| **Revolut** | Same directly readable AngelList syndicate page. | Consumer financial services; not treated as deep tech. Round, investment date, amount and Fund I attribution unknown. |
| **15Five** | Same directly readable AngelList syndicate page. | People-management software; not treated as deep tech. Round, investment date, amount and Fund I attribution unknown. |
| **Sock / Sock Finance** | Grieco's newsletter names Sock as a portfolio company; [Crunchbase's distinct European profile](https://www.crunchbase.com/organization/olive-capital ) identifies Grieco, Geneva and `olivecapital.vc`, and lists a Sock Finance seed investment. | Crypto wallet/investing app. **Seed** is secondary-source evidence; date/amount not visible in that profile. No demonstrated foundational research or engineering justifying deep-tech classification. |
| **Kayros World; PlayMakers; Kosmik** | Grieco's year-end [portfolio newsletter](https://venturenotes.substack.com/p/2023-wrap-save-the-dates-in-2024 ) names all three under portfolio news. | Creator/gaming/productivity software exposure, with insufficient technical evidence to label deep tech. No round/date/amount/vehicle verified. | SHOW MORE
team@apexlogos.ai · 22 days ago
MATCH