Isomer Capital is a London-based European technology investment platform combining primary commitments to venture-capital funds, direct company co-investments and secondary purchases of fund interests and company stakes. Its regulated UK manager is Isomer Capital LLP, Companies House OC397905, incorporated February 4, 2015; the manager’s own website states FCA authorisation and regulation. Joe Schorge leads the firm, which Chris Wade co-founded. Published current team members cover fund selection, direct investments, secondaries, finance and investor relations, with offices in London, Amsterdam, Milan, Tokyo and Zurich. Its technology exposure includes AI, deep technology, life-science laboratory automation and climate innovation. Automata’s primary 2022 Series B and 2023 growth-financing announcements identify Isomer as a returning investor. The firm’s thousands of underlying portfolio companies represent indirect exposure through funds as well as direct holdings, and are not all individual Isomer company investments. Isomer Capital Team LLP OC457123 is a separate 2025 legal entity; individual Luxembourg fund vehicles are separately identified. Flagship and secondaries launch targets, institutional cornerstone commitments and headline assets under management are not represented as completed cash fundraising.
Founded
—
Type
Venture capital
Funds6
Isomer Capital IV—
Fourth flagship European venture investment fund. Own May19,2026 newsletter confirms launch; own strategy lists funds I–IV. Accessible primary source does not disclose completedfirst/final cashclose or exactlegal LP/SCSp suffix. Qualified launch-stage vehicle, NULL amount/date; no fictional close.
Isomer Capital I——
First flagship European venture fund-of-funds. Primary LP Italmobiliare presentation identifies vintage2015 and its own EUR8.5M commitment. Individual LP commitment is not total fund cash size; cashclosing amount/day not established. Manager own strategy confirms flagship I–IV. Qualified actual investment vehicle with NULL size and cash-close date.
Isomer Capital II——
Second European venture fund-of-funds launched2020. British Business Investments announced a cornerstone commitment of up to EUR75M on September3,2020. Its later2021 primary announcement describes a EUR250M fund already investing, but does not establish exact finalcashclose/day. LP commitment limit and launch headline are not imported as closedfundcash; amount/date NULL.
Isomer Capital III SCSp——
Third flagship Luxembourg SCSp. Actual primary LP release June5,2023 explicitly calls EUR250M a target and says one-third was subscribed at firstclose; this is not a EUR250M completedcashclose. Transactioncounsel June7 refers to closing of a250Mfund but does not override the explicit LP disclosure. Ownmanager2025year-end confirms this fund closed during2025, without exact finalsize/day. Amount and cashclose date NULL; target and fractional firstclose retained only in evidence.
Isomer Capital Opportunities——
Direct technology co-investment vehicle alongside underlying venture managers. Primary institutional LP announcement June16,2021 confirms firstclose and firstcompletedinvestment but calls EUR100M the newfundheadline; precise firstclose cash amount not stated. Institutional commitment up to GBP21.6M in LP annualreport is not totalfundsize. Amount and exactcashclosing day NULL.
Isomer Capital Secondaries I SCSp——
Dedicated Europeanventure secondaries vehicle buying LP interests and selected direct company stakes. Transactioncounsel April30,2024 confirms firstclose of inauguralEUR100Mfund but does not separately disclose exact firstclose proceeds; own2025year-end says fundclosed2025 without finalsize/day. Secondary reporting uses conflicting GBP100M andEUR100M launchheadlines. Amount and exactcashclose date NULL, no targetasclosedcash.